Faculty/Staff

Department Contact Information

Secretary:  Annette Johnson,  JohnsonA@oldwestbury.edu

General Inquiries:  oldwestburyenglish@gmail.com

Location: New Academic Building, Room 3036-A

Phone: (516) 876-3229

Fax: (516) 876-3141

BIO


Fulltime Faculty Contact Information:

Margaret Torrell, Associate Professor and Department Chair

Email:  torrellm@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 3025

Phone: (516) 876-3123

Fall 2015 Office Hours: T/W 11:30am-1:30pm

BIO

 

Linda Camarasana, Associate Professor

Email: camarasanaL@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 3017

Phone: (516) 876-3125

Fall 2015 Office Hours: On Sabbatical

BIO

Jacqueline Emery, Assistant Professor and Writing Programs Coordinator

Email: emeryj@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 2011

Phone: (516) 628-5638

Fall 2015 Office Hours: M/W 9:00-10:00am, and 1:00-2:00pm

BIO

Amara Graf, Assistant Professor

Email: grafa@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 2013

Phone: (516) 628-5637

Fall 2015 Office Hours: T/R 5:30-7:30pm

BIO

Narayan Hegde, Professor

Email:  Hegden@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 3023

Phone: (516) 876-3115

Fall 2015 Office Hours: M 3:00-4:30pm

BIO

Christopher Hobson, Professor

Email: hobsonc@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 3008

Phone: (516) 876-3406

Fall 2015 Office Hours: T/R 3:50-5:20pm  & 7:00-7:40pm

BIO

Mervyn Keizer, Professor

Email:  mkeizer@optonline.net

Office: New Academic Building, Room 3021

Phone: (516) 876-3392

Fall 2015 Office Hours: M/W 7:30-8:00am and 11:20am-12:50pm

BIO

Danielle Lee, Visiting Instructor

Email: leed@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 0023

Phone: (516) 628-5616

Fall 2015 Office Hours: T 1:00-2:30pm and R 1:00-2:30pm and 5:30-6:30pm

BIO coming soon!

Nicholas Powers, Assistant Professor

Email:  egophobia@hotmail.com

Office: New Academic Building, Room 3006

Phone: (516) 628-5037

Fall 2015 Office Hours: M/W 6:00-8:00pm

BIO

Nicole Sieben, Assistant Professor and M.A.T. Program Coordinator

Email: siebenn@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 0015

Phone: (516) 628-5645

Fall 2015 Office Hours:  M 9:30am-12:40pm and W 3:50-4:40pm

BIO coming soon!

Jessica Williams, Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: williamsJL@oldwestbury.edu

Office: New Academic Building, Room 3004

Phone: (516) 876-3120

Fall 2015 Office Hours:  M/W 10:20-11:20am & M 3:50-5:50pm

BIO

*all faculty office hours are also by appointment

Adjunct Instructor Contact Information:

Bhagrath, Neelam –

Bonaparte, Joyce – joyb02@optonline.net

Corbett, Kathleen – corbettk@oldwestbury.edu

Dissinger, Daniel – daniel_dissinger@yahoo.com

Douglas, Anahi – anahidouglas@gmail.com 

Ferrara, Dylan – ferrardj@farmingdale.edu

Gallagher, Maura –

Giliberti, Frank – fgiliberti@oldwestbury.edu

Landau, Karen – klandau001@optonline.net

McCarthy, Donald – mccarthyd@oldwestbury.edu 

McGovern, Andrew – andrew.mcgovern@gmail.com

Philius, Joyce – jjphilius@yahoo.com

Sauer, Joyce – joyce.sauer074@gmail.com

Shaw, Paul – noseyflynn@optonline.net

Sun, Gunzhao  – sung@oldwestbury.edu

Trimigliozzi, Linda –

Visconti, Victor – viscontiv@oldwestbury.edu

Wahba, Hannaa –  wahbah@oldwestbury.edu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s